Alliance scholar awardS

The Alliance for Clinical Trials in Oncology Foundation invites applications for the 2021 Alliance Scholar Awards! Applications must be submitted by midnight CST August 31, 2020.

Alliance Scholar Award applicants must be oncology junior faculty at Alliance institutions within five (5) years of training (rank below Associate Professor), who have completed training in an oncology clinical specialty (e.g., medical, surgical, radiation, gynecologic, etc.). Additionally, proposals must be nominated by an Alliance Scientific Committee Chair and be closely tied to the research agenda of the Alliance. Potential applicants must work with the relevant Alliance Scientific Committee Chair prior to submission of an application to ensure endorsement of the relevant Alliance Scientific Committee and include a letter of support from the relevant Alliance Scientific Committee Chair with application materials. Projects supported by other non-institutional funds are not eligible.

Alliance Scholar Award recipients will receive a two-year, non-renewable cancer research grant of $40,000 direct costs per year for two years. An independent scientific review committee, convened by the Alliance for Clinical Trials in Oncology Foundation, will review the endorsed applications. Successful applicants will be announced during the Plenary Session at the 2020 Alliance Fall Group Meeting held in Chicago November 5-7. Funding will begin approximately January 1, 2021. 

Application requirements can be found on our online application center portal. A CTEP-IAM username and password are needed to access the site. If you do not have a CTEP-IAM username and password, information on how to obtain one can be found at the bottom of the log-in screen.

Questions: For more information, contact Kaitlyn Kamb by e-mail at