Executive Committee

The Alliance Executive Committee is chaired by the Group Chair and includes the Group Vice Chair, Program Directors, and eight representatives elected from the Board of Directors, including four Principal Investigators from academic member institutions and four Principal Investigators from community member institutions. The Executive Committee sets the scientific agenda of the Group by approving protocols at the concept stage. In addition, the Executive Committee approves the appointment of the Chairs of the Disease and Modality committees and is responsible for the management of Group affairs.

Suzanne George, MD
Interim Chair

Olwen Hahn, MD
Central Protocol Operations Program
Sumithra J. Mandrekar, PhD
Statistics and Data Management Program
Electra D. Paskett, PhD
Cancer Control Program
W. Fraser Symmans, MD
Translational Research Program
Program for Procedure-Based Therapy

Daniel M. Anderson, MD, MPH
Metro Minnesota Community Oncology Research Consortium NCORP
Harold J. Burstein, MD, PhD
Dana-Farber / Partners CancerCare LAPS
Bryan A. Faller, MD
Heartland Cancer Research NCORP
William J. Irvin, MD
Southeast Clinical Oncology Research Consortium NCORP
A. Marilyn Leitch, MD
University of Texas Southwestern Medical Center LAPS
Pranshu Mohindra, MD
University of Maryland/Greenebaum Cancer Center
Gary K. Schwartz, MD
Columbia University Minority Underserved NCORP
Clarie F. Verschraegen, MD
Ohio State University Comprehensive Cancer Center LAPS

Richard M. Goldberg, MD
Cancer Center Collaborations
Steven Piantadosi, MD, PhD
Strategic Initiatives and Innovation
Patty Spears
Patient Advocacy
Mark A. Watson, MD, PhD
Biorepository Systems