Board of Directors

The Alliance Board of Directors is comprised of Principal Investigators (or their designee) from the top 40 accruing Alliance institutions and 10 representatives elected by the Principal Investigators from the remaining main member institutions.

Monica M. Bertagnolli, MD
Suzanne George, MD

Steven R. Alberts, MD
Mayo Clinic LAPS
Daniel M. Anderson, MD
Metro Minnesota Community Oncology Research Consortium
C. Babis Andreadis, MD
UCSF Medical Center-Mount Zion
Adam S. Asch, MD
University of Oklahoma Health Sciences Center LAPS
James N. Atkins, MD
Southeast Clinical Oncology Research (SCOR) Consortium NCORP
Nancy L. Bartlett, MD
Washington University - Siteman Cancer Center LAPS
Lyudmila A. Bazhenova, MD
UC San Diego Moores Cancer Center
Robert J. Behrens, MD
Iowa-Wide Oncology Research Coalition NCORP
Jeffrey L. Berenberg, MD
Hawaii Minority Underserved NCORP
Daniel R. Budman, MD
Northwell Health NCORP
Harold J. Burstein, MD, PhD
Dana-Farber / Partners CancerCare LAPS
Abigail S. Caudle, MD
University of Texas MD Anderson Cancer Center
Jeffrey Crawford, MD
Duke University - Duke Cancer Institute LAPS
Shaker R. Dakhil, MD
Wichita NCI Community Oncology Research Program
Zoneddy R. Dayao, MD
University of New Mexico Cancer Center
Konstantin H. Dragnev, MD
Dartmouth College - Norris Cotton Cancer Center LAPS
Bryan A. Faller, MD
Heartland Cancer Research NCORP
Umar Farooq, MD
University of Iowa/Holden Comprehensive Cancer Center
Armando E. Giuliano, MD
Cedars-Sinai Medical Center
Stephen L. Graziano, MD
State University of New York Upstate Medical University
Howard M. Gross, MD
Dayton NCI Community Oncology Research Program
Steven R. Grossman, MD, PhD
VCU Massey Cancer Center Minority Underserved NCORP
Ruth Heimann, MD, PhD
University of Vermont and State Agricultural College
Anthony J. Jaslowski, MD
Wisconsin NCI Community Oncology Research Program
Hedy L. Kindler, MD
University of Chicago Comprehensive Cancer Center LAPS
Heidi D. Klepin, MD
Wake Forest University Health Sciences
A. Marilyn Leitch, MD
University of Texas Southwestern Medical Center LAPS
Ellis G. Levine, MD
Roswell Park Cancer Institute LAPS
Filipa C. Lynce, MD
MedStar Georgetown University Hospital
Benjamin T. Marchello, MD
Montana Cancer Consortium NCORP
Gregory A. Masters, MD
Delaware/Christiana Care NCI Community Oncology Research Program
Pranshu Mohindra, MD
University of Maryland/Greenebaum Cancer Center
Michael J. Morris, MD
Memorial Sloan Kettering Cancer Center LAPS
Thomas H. Openshaw, MD
Eastern Maine Medical Center Cancer Care
Howard P. Safran, MD
Rhode Island Hospital
Matthew J. Schuchert, MD
University of Pittsburgh Cancer Institute LAPS
Gary K. Schwartz, MD
Columbia University Minority Underserved NCORP
Thomas C. Shea, MD
UNC Lineberger Comprehensive Cancer Center LAPS
Lewis R. Silverman, MD
Mount Sinai Hospital
Preston D. Steen, MD
Sanford NCI Community Oncology Research Program
of the North Central Plains
Philip J. Stella, MD
Michigan Cancer Research Consortium NCORP
Keren Sturtz, MD
Colorado Cancer Research Program NCORP
Scott T. Tagawa, MD
NYP/Weill Cornell Medical Center
Michael A. Thompson, MD, PhD
Aurora NCI Community Oncology Research Program
Gary W. Unzeitig, MD
Doctor’s Hospital of Laredo
Claire F. Verschraegen, MD
Ohio State University Comprehensive Cancer Center LAPS
Douglas J. Weckstein, MD
New Hampshire Oncology Hematology PA-Hooksett
Lee G. Wilke, MD
University of Wisconsin Carbone Cancer Center LAPS
Tina W. F. Yen, MD
Froedtert and the Medical College of Wisconsin LAPS
Kathleen J. Yost, MD
West Michigan Cancer Center

Jeffrey A. Bogart, MD
State University of New York Upstate Medical University
Miguel-Angel Perales, MD
Memorial Sloan Kettering Cancer Center
Jennifer L. Dill, CCRP
Washington University - Siteman Cancer Center LAPS
Eric D. Hsi, MD
Cleveland Clinic Foundation
Lisa Kottschade, RN, MSN, CNP
Mayo Clinic
Lawrence H. Schwartz, MD
Columbia University Minority Underserved NCORP

Jan C. Buckner, MD

Cancer Control Program
Gini F. Fleming, MD
Central Protocol Operations Program
Kelly K. Hunt, MD
American College of Surgeons Clinical Research Program
Sumithra J. Mandrekar, PhD
Statistics and Data Management Program
W. Fraser Symmans, MD
Translational Research Program

James N. Ingle, MD
Mayo Clinic
Heidi Nelson, MD
Mayo Clinic
David M. Ota, MD
Duke University Medical Center
Richard L. Schilsky, MD
American Society of Clinical Oncology
Samuel A. Wells Jr., MD
National Institutes of Health

Richard M. Goldberg, MD

Cancer Center Collaborations
Steven Piantadosi, MD, PhD
Strategic Initiatives and Innovation
Patty Spears
Patient Advocacy